100 Word Fiction #11: High Windows

a.k.a., The Romantic Woes Of A Mutant Superheroine In Search Of Justice

***

And after I said I didn’t love him anymore, he defenestrated me.

“Defenestrate” is my favorite English word. It means, “to throw out of a window”.

That would cause significant problems if the window were, say, on the top floor of a 50-story building.

Fortunately, the window I was defenestrated from was not on the top floor of a 50-story building.

Unfortunately, it was on the top floor of a 70-story building on a cliff on the edge of the colony overlooking a busy traffic bypass.

It’s a good thing I’m a mutant, and I can fly.

***

Leave a Reply

